Let Me Introduce Myself

I have resisted long enough. Today I made a decision. One, I hope, will change my life for the better.

My name is Dennis Earl, I’m 30 years old and I’m a writer. This is my first website, so consider it a constant work in progress. What I intend to do here is showcase my writing to all who wish to read it. I hope to include my work from throughout my life to give you a sense of who I am and how I express myself through words.

This website will feature my poetry, reviews, commentary and writing from a historical perspective. My interests run the gamut from entertainment to politics to history. I’ll do my best to update as often as possible and maybe this whole venture will nicely resuscitate my career which has been quietly decomposing for years. I hope to feature as much material as the space on this website will allow.

Besides all of that, I will write in my brand new blog, a first for me and an exciting new way to get people interested in reading my thoughts. I’d like to write about anything and everything on this site but because this is a public website and anybody can access it and read its contents, certain areas I’d like to explore won’t be covered here. Plus, I won’t be cursing at all which is disappointing because it’s an extremely honest way to express your passion. Whether they admit it or not, everybody curses and it would be nice to have that freedom here. I will just have to find ways around that.

So, however and whenever you arrived here, whether through a random search, by accident or whether you know me and, on a whim, thought I might have a site like this, I warmly welcome you to The Writings Of Dennis Earl. Check back as often as you’d like. As the year progresses, so will this website. Expect to see more blog entries from time to time and I will be organizing my other pieces in the appropriate categories.

Thanks for visiting The Writings Of Dennis Earl and I welcome your return.

Dennis Earl
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Sunday, February 19, 2006
8:47 p.m.
Published in: on February 19, 2006 at 9:08 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dennisearl.wordpress.com/2006/02/19/let-me-introduce-myself/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

