Sick Fantasy

I like you because you’re broken
You’re shattered beyond belief
This is why you’re so soft-spoken
And in a permanent state of grief

I like you because you’re troubled
Always on the verge of falling apart
Your anxiety is now doubled
Thanks to trauma that won’t depart

I like you because you’re livid
At all the jerks from your past
Those details are quite vivid
It’s arousing to be so aghast

I like you because you’re sad
I’m addicted to your pain
I must be completely mad
For wanting it to remain

I like you because you’re crazy
You believe in irrational things
Your mind is so hazy
From too many hurtful, verbal stings

I like you because you’re unavailable
And I can’t penetrate your barrier
Your heart was once unassailable
The new reality is much scarier

I like you because you’re foolish
And too afraid to change
Your history is so ghoulish
You find comfort in being strange

I like you because you’re bruised
And damaged beyond repair
All those years of being used
Have gotten you nowhere

I like you because you’re pale
And devoid of any hope
Oversensitive and frail
I wonder how you cope

I like you because you’re numb
From dating all those pricks
But this sick fantasy is so dumb
You’re one of many I just can’t fix

Dennis Earl
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Friday, October 21, 2011
11:09 p.m.

Published in: on October 21, 2011 at 11:09 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dennisearl.wordpress.com/2011/10/21/sick-fantasy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love this. Deep. Sad. True for many. Eye opening for some.


Leave a Reply

