Fragile Entanglements

It takes a while to notice your absence
A sure sign you’re truly missed
Confirmed your rejection with a single click
I guess I should be pissed

I don’t know the reason
There really was no warning
Should I feel dead inside?
What’s the protocol for mourning?

It’s not like we had a real connection
We only chatted once in a while
Those encounters were always pleasant
Unless I’ve been living in denial

But you’ve decided you’ve had enough
So I’m reaching for my tissues
Time to call back the therapist
And sort through all my issues

Dennis Earl
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Sunday, July 17, 2016
9:44 p.m.

Published in: on July 17, 2016 at 9:44 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dennisearl.wordpress.com/2016/07/17/fragile-entanglements/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] Fragile Entanglements is a sarcastic reference to being blocked by a young woman I was chatting with for a couple of […]


Leave a Reply

